#2 A free cake!

dav
Free cake-away box

There is no such thing as a free cake. Unless you’ve just moved to a new town, visit a new cafe, and are given a new cake. Obviously, I had to eat it.

It got a bit squashed on the way home, but a fancy plate helped to liven it up.

IMG_20170105_151351.jpg

Is it a cake? Yes. But, it’s not just a cake, it’s a FREE cake!

More details please! A homemade cake from a cafe in my new town. I want to say it’s a chocolate sponge cake, but the sponge is plain, while the filling and icing is chocolate. I’m confused.

What’s it worth? It was FREE!

Taste rating: I want to give it 10/10 for all the kindness and generosity it showed me. But, if I’m totally honest, I’m not a massive chocolate cake fan. I know, I’m weird and unusual, and probably not a real human, etc., etc., but that’s just the way it is. I still ate it though, and very much enjoyed it, especially the sponge bit. 7/10

Date eaten: Thursday 5th January

Days since last cake: 2

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

