#7 Don’t get lemon with me!

Cockney rhyming slang: lemon tart = smart

Actually, do get lemon, because lemon tart is one of my favourites. Which is why I couldn’t turn it down, despite this being my seventh cake in a month. If I continue on this trajectory, I will have consumed 84 cakes in 2017. That’s 32 cakes more than my limit. I am on the path of failure! But this fact did not stop me enjoying #7.

Was it a cake? It was a tart. A smart lemon tart.

Taste: Lemony. As expected.

Taste rating: 7/10

Date eaten: Sunday 29th January

Days since last cake: 4

Leave a Reply

