#20 Choccy Coffee

I entitle this photo ‘remnants of a birthday cake’ or alternatively ‘Jeez, that’s a big scary knife.’ That’s not a knife! Yes, it is, Paul Hogan, yes it is.

I love a birthday cake, especially a homemade one. Especially when I haven’t had to make it. As such, this cake is getting full marks. Even though it is chocolate. It had a delicious coffee icing, and as I am surviving on coffee at the moment, this cake was like crack for me. Or at least like a shot of espresso.

Taste: Light chocolate sponge, with a coffee kick. Perfect.

Taste rating: 10/10 although I wish I’d had another cup of coffee with it.

Date eaten: Friday 12th May

Days since last cake: 9

Leave a Reply

